Spring Membership Luncheon and Installation of 2012-2013 Officers

Justin Moss swears in The Opera Society Officers

The Opera Society members and their guests attended the Spring Membership Luncheon and Installation of Officers for 2012-2013 at Hugh’s Catering. This spacious, beautiful venue was new to many members and they were delighted by it. The elegant event, which began with champagne and hors d’oeuvres, was chaired by Helena Caplan and her committee: Linda Grabowski, Joan Nash Courtade, Gerri Hynes, Barbara Parent and Maria Salgado, who provided the lovely centerpieces.

President Kim Naimoli thanked all of the chairs of the year’s events and projects and presented them with gifts. Carol Frei, Diva Impresario Awards Luncheon Chair, then presented gifts to all of her Committee Chairs. The program then turned over to Justin Moss, Florida Grand Opera Director of Broward Operations, who proceeded to install all the new officers and presented them with a lovely red rose. The slate of officers for 2012-2013 is as follows:

President: Kim Naimoli
First Vice President Ways & Means: Becky Irwin
Second Vice President Membership: Eric Koskoff
Third Vice President Public Relations: Betty Young
Treasurer: Ann Clark and Barbara Parent
Corresponding Secretary: Ruth Molina
Recording Secretary: Chris Elbualy

President Kim Naimoli then thanked the Society members for the honor of serving as President of this prestigious organization and spoke of her plans for the coming year. It was an enjoyable day for all!! Enjoy the photos by Betty Young and David Yuen!

[svgallery name=”Installation-2012″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.